SHILOH

josh1_edited-1

One morning I was out front where I have my morning coffee and pray  to God. This particular morning I was in a very bad place, there were not one but several things I was going through. I didn’t understand why God would allow me to go through so many things at once. I was really troubled and I was faced with several difficult situations. You know, when you are hard pressed in all directions and our enemy the liar wants to make things worse! So I was rambling to God and Going from one issue to the next when I heard in my head Shiloh, Shiloh, Shiloh. I said ” you know I don’t know what Shiloh means Lord but I will look it up when I am done praying to you.” so I finished praying and got out my Iphone and Goggled Shilo which I spelled wrong and Google corrected it for me. I knew I had the right one because It said from the Hebrew bible. This is what it said, I wont give it all but you can Google it to get the rest.

Shiloh is mentioned in the Hebrew Bible as an assembly place for the people of Israel. The “whole congregation of Israel assembled…and set up the tabernacle of the congregation…” (Joshua 18:1), built under Moses’ direction from God (Exodus 26) to house the Ark of the Covenant, also built under Moses’ direction from God (Exodus 25). According to Talmudic sources, the tent sanctuary remained at Shiloh for 369 years[3] until the Ark of the Covenant was taken into the battle camp (1 Samuel 4:3–5) at Eben-Ezer and captured by the Philistines at Aphek (probably Antipatris). At some point during its long stay at Shiloh, the portable tent seems to have been enclosed within a compound or replaced with a standing structure that had “doors” (1 Samuel 3:15) a precursor to the Temple. The Mishkan left Shiloh when Eli HaCohen died.

The erection of the Tabernacle and the Sacred vessels, as in Exodus 40:17–19; from the 1728 Figures de la Bible Shiloh was the center of Israelite worship. The people assembled here for the mandatory feasts and sacrifices, and here lots were cast for the various tribal areas and for the Levitical cities. This was a sacred act, revealing how God would choose to parcel out the land within the tribes.

It talks about the city where the Ark of the Covenant was kept. The presence of our God. Where they would assemble and where they would take the ark of the Covenant into battle. Where they worshiped and where they sacrificed to God.

I was taken back and I understood why God was interrupting me as I ranted. Our heart is now where the presence of God is kept, our heart is now the Ark of the covenant. Our heart is the door way to the kingdom and it is where we go into battle. So what God was telling me was to take the battles that needed to be battled to Shiloh and worship in Shiloh. From my heart I found a place with God in the old and new in Shiloh.

www.fullofrosesinspirationals.com

8 thoughts on “SHILOH

  1. Hi there you have a nice site over here! Thanks for posting this interesting stuff for us! If you keep up this great work I’ll visit your weblog again. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

