I WOULD HAVE TOO!

I WOULD HAVE TOO_edited-2

So many of us have lost someone we love and care for deeply. Nothing can change the deep loss we feel inside. Some blame God like my brother did with the loss of his daughter. On my brothers death bed I was able to help my brother understand God was not to blame and that she would be waiting for him as he entered heaven. My brother repented and gave His life to the Lord before he passed. I have also lost a sister. My loss is not the reason for this post.

The reason for this post is during the holidays it is the hardest Time when it comes to loss of loved ones. It can make it hard to appreciate the holidays for there true purpose. A savior was given. We now have a living hope and an incredible promise of a new life to come. A reunion with those we lost, and through His glory we will be together again! We can praise Him and thank Him for this promise and we can hold to truth they are in paradise awaiting our arrival.

Missing them and longing for them God understands. He misses us and longs for a deep relationship with each of us! He waits patiently for us to come to truth like in the prodigal son. Luke 15:11 God said my son was dead and is alive again!

God knows the feeling of loss and the longer we choose to avoid Him, He feels pain as we do. He is longing for us to come to Him. He also knows and cares for our loss. He has made a way for us to come to Him through Jesus and to be with those we have lost, joining once again for eternity in heaven. Thanks to Jesus

I WOULD HAVE TOO

Are you there? Can you hear me?
I miss you so much, can’t you see?
I never imagined life without you
the need, to see you again
I am daily reminded of the precious gift you are
Every night I look for your star, I’m sure you’re
the brightest one. I know your standing in His glory
I’m sure it will be quite the story
when I come to join you. Is it true
are the streets golden and the skies marble blue?
He must be magnificent, His love intense
I can’t wait to reminisce, of all your days with Him
Hug Him for me, and tell Him I understand why He
called for you. I would have too!

Psalm 116:15

God blessed!

10 thoughts on “I WOULD HAVE TOO!

  1. God wants us, wishes us to grow and mature. Although, His heart feels to be broken, seeing us, worrying for us in His abundant love, He longs for living together with us, therefore, we need to grow, mature and change, to be like Him, in our heart…

  2. It is hard at Christmas I know for those who have lost their loved ones and miss them more at this time of year. I have missed having my (deceased) parents at Christmas to celebrate with them, but am so thankful for my husband, two grown children, and four grandchildren to spend it with. My parents were pastors of a full gospel denominational church and very loving parents who always put Christ first in their lives. It always made our Christmas time more complete and meaningful because of that, and it taught me to do the same. We have a more blessed Christmas when He is the reason for the season we celebrate.

  3. I may have commented on this before, but both my boys were killed by drunk drivers in separate crashes, almost exactly 4 years apart. I know there’s a reason, and I’m okay with everything except for the fact that I miss them so incredibly much. I mean I don’t question where they are or if they are okay, because I know they are. I’ve always known that. My problem has always been with me. So I just have to keep letting the Lord carry me through the hard parts, the places too far for me to swim. Otherwise, I would drown in my own tears.

Leave a Reply

