FACE TO FACE

cropped-image0018.jpg

FACE TO FACE

Life as I know it will never be the same
Grace under fire death no longer remains
The face of the old man rises up so strong
For a moment I wondered what was wrong
Had I lost what was given
Am I no longer forgiven
Has what I believed in forsaken me for sin
Face to face I’m looking in
Or am I looking from the new man
Face to face with the old
With the power of Christ I will stand firm and hold
I’m not afraid anymore, as I stand face to face with the past
Now I can see that the strong holds won’t last
He was brought to the surface and changed from his past
The face of the old man can no longer hide
I gave him to Christ and he died

1st Corinthians 13:12

Leave a Reply

