I FOUND FAITH

logo

I FOUND FAITH

I opened the door to my heart
At first it was dark, feeling apart
A light in the distance, was him I knew
A shadow appears whispering true
“I’m here keep walking” He said
As I step forward looking ahead
Let me come to you, in you I keep
As I feel the oceans surface below my feet
A figure like a ghost appears
Welling up in me fears
I began to sink
He reached out and took my hand
Saying “you of little faith, stand”
His voice so gentle but with command
As He stood like a wraith
I found faith

Matthew 14:28

7 thoughts on “I FOUND FAITH

Leave a Reply

