I CAME FOR YOU

he came to be known_edited-1

I CAME FOR YOU

My darling, I see you
I know your heart
only lies set us apart
There is nothing you have done
I wont forgive
Hope and a new life
I have come to give
Look past the ways things seem
I have come to redeem
My love is free, walk to me
Take my hand, soon you will understand
Trust me, I’m trust worthy
I came for you

Living life with regret, self judgement, condemnation, self hatred, or simply alone is no way to live.
Grabbing hold of the fact that there is a God who not only created me, loves me, and gave His life for my Sin and brokenness can be a hard pill to swallow. I remember when I made the decision to find out for myself if it was true or not. I set out looking for the invisible God. Doing everything I could to get His attention, seeking to prove if He was real or not. Never realizing the fullness of what I would find. I don’t really think you can even describe it to someone. Especially a skeptic. What I would say to the skeptic is you will never really know if Bigfoot exists unless you do everything in your power to prove it doesn’t. I certainly wouldn’t want to live this life short changed, when I could have done something about it!

There is a God who came to be known! You don’t come to be known and not reveal yourself unless the other party is unwilling. He is not going to force Himself on anyone. Yet those who come and kneel at His feet, what an amazing surprise is in-store. Complete mercy rapped with commitment, forgiveness, new life, hope, promise, relationship, His presence, His voice, healing, favor, the list could go on about the God I now know! Not only that but the evidence of where I was when I found Him and where I am now! I hope you will open your heart to Jesus Christ, the God who came to be known! He came for YOU!

One thought on “I CAME FOR YOU

Leave a Reply

