BURNING BUSH

logo

THE BURNING BUSH

I burned in you desire
To seek the King of Kings
I carried your heart on eagles wings
I led you to holy ground
You heard my voice, the sound
Of one calling in the wilderness
To the prodigals, a witness
I’ve called you to be
There it stood a burning bush
My glory, to give you a push
Helping you reach beyond the norm
A reminder, for the coming storms
At times, I will be considered sleeping
Remember my glory in keeping
All I have given you
Believe, Live by what Is true
My promises will ensue
The day I considered to push
Transforming your identity
At the burning bush

Some of us have truly seen the glory of God in our lives. Some of us like Moses have had a burning bush experience. I believe like Moses, it was because of our brokenness, weakness, and inner need for God to do something powerful to move us above and beyond the norm of what we would otherwise be unable to accomplish. Doubting Thomas needed to see Jesus and the hole in His side, and not only see it but put his finger in the hole itself.

God will do this for some people according to their need to accomplish their purpose. If you look at the life of Moses you can clearly see why God moved so powerfully in his life. If God hadn’t, Moses would have never followed God. Moses was afraid to speak and God gave him Aron, but not without a little frustration.

There are some of you who are envious of other peoples experiences with God. Please don’t be, If you needed it to accomplish what God has for you, He will do it. Faith is measured differently in each of us. You may have the kind of faith that doesn’t require a burning bush.

In my own experience God moved very powerfully in the first few years of my ministry. Signs and wonders, amazing wonderful things. As the years went on they became less and less. They became markers that I would go back to when I needed encouragement to push forward, when I would be tempted to doubt, fear, or fell weak. Those beginning times with God have carried me to where I am today.

Attacks from the Enemy have come trying to tell me the reason God doesn’t move today like He did in the beginning, is some how my fault. My sin, my disobedience, my choices. The truth is we must all grow, especially weak people like myself. He says when we are weak we are strong. This is what He is talking about! When our weakness meets faith, to whatever God measures to give us, we are made strong by it. Faith is the answer to strength! Faith in Him, not in ourselves. The sooner you learn this the better off you will be.

Never push away needy people, because where there are needy people there is God!

Romans 12 New International Version (NIV)

Humble Service in the Body of Christ
3 For by the grace given me I say to every one of you: Do not think of yourself more highly than you ought, but rather think of yourself with sober judgment, in accordance with the faith God has distributed to each of you. 4 For just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function, 5 so in Christ we, though many, form one body, and each member belongs to all the others. 6 We have different gifts, according to the grace given to each of us. If your gift is prophesying, then prophesy in accordance with your[a] faith; 7 if it is serving, then serve; if it is teaching, then teach; 8 if it is to encourage, then give encouragement; if it is giving, then give generously; if it is to lead,[b] do it diligently; if it is to show mercy, do it cheerfully.

(In accordance with the faith God has distributed to each of you.)

Acts 7

30 “After forty years had passed, an angel appeared to Moses in the flames of a burning bush in the desert near Mount Sinai. 31 When he saw this, he was amazed at the sight. As he went over to get a closer look, he heard the Lord say: 32 ‘I am the God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.’[f] Moses trembled with fear and did not dare to look.

33 “Then the Lord said to him, ‘Take off your sandals, for the place where you are standing is holy ground. 34 I have indeed seen the oppression of my people in Egypt. I have heard their groaning and have come down to set them free. Now come, I will send you back to Egypt.’[g]

Exodus 4 New International Version (NIV)

10 Moses said to the Lord, “Pardon your servant, Lord. I have never been eloquent, neither in the past nor since you have spoken to your servant. I am slow of speech and tongue.”

11 The Lord said to him, “Who gave human beings their mouths? Who makes them deaf or mute? Who gives them sight or makes them blind? Is it not I, the Lord? 12 Now go; I will help you speak and will teach you what to say.”

13 But Moses said, “Pardon your servant, Lord. Please send someone else.”

14 Then the Lord’s anger burned against Moses and he said, “What about your brother, Aaron the Levite? I know he can speak well. He is already on his way to meet you, and he will be glad to see you. 15 You shall speak to him and put words in his mouth; I will help both of you speak and will teach you what to do. 16 He will speak to the people for you, and it will be as if he were your mouth and as if you were God to him. 17 But take this staff in your hand so you can perform the signs with it.”

God knows are weakness from Moses to King David. God will give you what you need. If He hasn’t given you, I’m guessing, you already have been given all that you need according to your faith or you must seek Him in the cave of your heart as Moses did!

2 thoughts on “BURNING BUSH

Leave a Reply

