PREDESTINED

logo

PREDESTINED

I’m sitting on a rock of a cliff overlooking the ocean
My arms around my legs and my chin on my knees
The sun is setting, I can see a family of dolphins
swimming in the distance, I’m alone, it’s quiet and beautiful
I came here because I needed to get away, I’m glad I did
The truth is I came here to talk to you. Though you knew that all along. Lord I don’t always know what to say. I’m struggling and there is no one that understands me like you. You know me inside and out. I need you so much! I need direction, I need your help. I don’t know which direction I should go in my life. I don’t know your will for my life.

My precious child, I am here, I am always with you!
Your life I have predestined for a purpose. I am in control,
Though everything I do not cause. I work all things for good according to those who are called. Trust me in everything! continue to seek me, choose according to my word, follow my teaching. When you get off the path, I will lead you back. When you get lost, I will find you. When trouble strikes, I am with you. Remember the disciples on the boat when the storm came? Have faith, I am faithful. Open your heart to me and I will lead you. Knock on doors until one opens, it will lead to many other doors. Trust in me to get you to where I have already called you to. So come!

Romans 8:28

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

Ephesians 1:11

In him we were also chosen, having been predestined according to the plan of him who works out everything in conformity with the purpose of his will,

2 thoughts on “PREDESTINED

Leave a Reply

