I HAVE EATEN THE BREAD OF LIFE

logo

I HAVE EATEN THE BREAD OF LIFE

Meditating, confiscating a particular thought
I pondered, I wondered, I conjured and caught
The deep emotions expressed, I sought
His word so powerful and can be construed in many ways
The parable a puzzle, yet mystery’s relayed
His living word as wide and deep as the ocean
His voice so sweat, a love potion
His spirit so calm and always still
I wait on truth, I wait on whats real
His prophesies are given for us to heal
His truth that sets us free
With Him I want to be
So I dig deep
Deep cries out to deep
I listen and hear Him speak
Thou shalt not live by bread alone
But on every word of God
In Him, I am so fond
So blessed to hear His voice
To think opening my heart to Him was a choice
Today I am satisfied
I have eaten the bread of life

Leave a Reply

