A DOOR TO KNOWING

PLANTING TREES

A DOOR TO KNOWING

Every morning The same routine
Alarm goes off, awake from a dream
Morning coffee to start the day
Begin my morning with meditation and I pray
Drive to work, another shift
During the day, my mind begins to drift
In my mind a picture of an unwrapped gift
HMM! This is odd, like a switch
Light goes on, as scripture enters my head
The unwrapped gift has something to do with what God has said
Knock and the door will be open, seek and you shall find
Another parable to search with my heart and mind
For by grace you have been saved through faith
And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God
Like an ocean entering my thoughts
There is a gift to unwrap
It was like my emotions were attacked
By something beautiful
For certain this was unusual
Leave no stone unturned
There is something I’m to learn
If I knock, He will answer
If I seek, I shall find
Invited in, a different kind
Of gift to unwrap
A matter of fact
A door to knowing

9 thoughts on “A DOOR TO KNOWING

    • That’s sad Spartacus, but I think you missed the point. The point was about seeking God, and opening the gift of knowing Him and all His wisdom. Maybe if more people did it, what mankind touches just might be blessed! Thanks for your comment!

      • How can a corrupt society have any idea who God is, or where He really comes from?

        I believe we had a visitation 2015 years ago. I don’t believe that virgins can give birth, or that stars can whip across the sky and suddenly hover over a manger without being called a spaceship… I don’t dismiss God’s existence: just our understanding of Him and how much He chooses to reveal to us, that’s all.

      • The last thing i will say, this is not about what I think or believe, This is about knocking, seeking being invited in by the God who reveals himself to those who seek him! It’s about knowing. I thank you for the conversation today. I really am thankful to share and here your belief. My heart is for all to come to the truth. I am one that by the mercy of God through my humility was blessed to know Him!

  1. Excellent. I once did a chalk talk concerning a gift (eternal life) and this reminded me of it. Good poet, keep up the great poetry. Thanks for stopping by and liking my post. Program Changes

Leave a Reply

