I”M SET FREE

logo

I”M SET FREE

Standing, hands upon me
A vision seen
A water pitcher, hanging over me
Bright light, is all I see
Then I feel the water, from my head to my feet
I begin to tremble, tears falling from my face
His spirit upon me, revealing his grace
Childhood demon chased away
The house is clean, and swept today
The fullness of his spirit is on me
Like a giant mountain thrown into the sea
I now know what it’s like to be free
Shock upon my heart
The truth, I don’t even know where to start
It’s like i’m in a trance, or have seen a flying saucer
Am I dreaming, is this an impostor
I have been instantly changed
My life turned upside down, rearranged
The demon sent to the desert, wandering alone
He will look back, missing home
Grabbing seven of his friends as he groans
Longing to return and occupy
If kept clean and in order, he cannot try
I’m set free

Luke 11:24-26New International Version (NIV)

24 “When an impure spirit comes out of a person, it goes through arid places seeking rest and does not find it. Then it says, ‘I will return to the house I left.’ 25 When it arrives, it finds the house swept clean and put in order. 26 Then it goes and takes seven other spirits more wicked than itself, and they go in and live there. And the final condition of that person is worse than the first.”

I believe this is a warning, when we are freed, our enemy will gather more evil spirits to try to take us down. Once we have received Gods truth and healing, the more we will need to cling to Him. He has already won, but we still have an individual fight, with Christ by our side. Stay strong in Him!

2 thoughts on “I”M SET FREE

  1. Nice read. I’d like to invite you for a guest post in my blog lovecorners.wordpress.com Just visit the contact us page and submit your own short quote/prose/poem and we’ll see if we can feature your work in the blog. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

