TRULY KNOW ME

rainbow1

TRULY KNOW ME

I look out the window from my soul
The aching, the pain, the sorrow
I want you to know, who I am
These bars of my flesh, these chains
Are remains, from the fall of this world
Each bar that holds me in this cage
Were formed by pain, rejection, fear, and rage
On the inside of these bars, made of this powerful flesh
Is a boy, who really cares, who longs to be free, to rest
He tells us not to judge, because we cannot, the heart see
Yes, I’m in a prison, and I long to be free
On the outside at times, you wouldn’t believe
I am His, This prison has floors, ten stories high
If you had seen me before, you wouldn’t believe your eyes
He has helped me get this high, I was more bound then this
At times when I broke from certain levels of this prison
I thought I was completely free, because I knew I was forgiven
Until I was face to face with more bars of my flesh
There are seasons, when I’m tired and I want to rest
The constant battles, fighting, I want to contest
First generational, I am facing the curse, of all those before me
Iv’e already been tried and He pleaded my case, from all charges, I am free
I have been found innocent, though I must face
Sin and it’s cost, I must battle to gain what was lost
I’m sorry for the pain, I have caused you, as I learn how to live
If there is anything, inside, the deepest part of my heart, I give
Egypt, I will never forget, until I am completely free
One day you will truly see, His glory, as my flesh falls
I spread my wings, And Christ face shines upon, and is seen
You will then, truly know me

Romans 8:9-11
Verse Concepts
However, you are not in the flesh but in the Spirit, if indeed the Spirit of God dwells in you But if anyone does not have the Spirit of Christ, he does not belong to Him. If Christ is in you, though the body is dead because of sin, yet the spirit is alive because of righteousness. But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ Jesus from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you.

Romans 6:19-22
Verse Concepts
I am speaking in human terms because of the weakness of your flesh For just as you presented your members as slaves to impurity and to lawlessness, resulting in further lawlessness, so now present your members as slaves to righteousness, resulting in sanctification. For when you were slaves of sin, you were free in regard to righteousness. Therefore what benefit were you then deriving from the things of which you are now ashamed? For the outcome of those things is death. read more.

Galatians 5:16-24
But I say, walk by the Spirit, and you will not carry out the desire of the flesh. For the flesh sets its desire against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh; for these are in opposition to one another, so that you may not do the things that you please. But if you are led by the Spirit, you are not under the Law

Psalms 40:11-12
Verse Concepts
You, O LORD, will not withhold Your compassion from me; Your lovingkindness and Your truth will continually preserve me. For evils beyond number have surrounded me; My iniquities have overtaken me, so that I am not able to see; They are more numerous than the hairs of my head, And my heart has failed me.

6 thoughts on “TRULY KNOW ME

  1. I love your introspection. and your frankness and openness in revealing painful things and highlighting them for us all to read, and we are all behind bars that are sometimes because of others and sometimes just our own, thing we did, not caused by anyone but ourselves. Thanks jlheman1945 Much to chew on.

    • Not everything I write is about me, though a lot of it is, I get inspired by a combination of things, all of which is driven by the word of God, and how His word has impacted my life, and the way I see things in the spirit and out of the spirit. I believe ministry is taking everything god has done and revealed in our lives and give it away! I am so glad there are people like yourself I can give it to, who let it touch them and speak to them in the way God blesses them the most! Thank you so much for your touching words!

  2. Wow, that was completely amazing. I was gripped by every word, and I can relate. This part especially resonated with me:

    I thought I was completely free, because I knew I was forgiven
    Until I was face to face with more bars of my flesh
    There are seasons, when I’m tired and I want to rest
    The constant battles, fighting, I want to contest
    First generational, I am facing the curse, of all those before me

    I come from a long line of abusive alcoholics. Even though I’ve never had a drink, I’m still dealing with the repercussions, there are days I still struggle with forgiveness, and with putting my own mistakes behind me. But thank you for this reminder today. It’s right up there with the hymn “It is well with my soul.” My sin, oh the bliss of this glorious thought, my sin not in part but in whole, is nailed to the cross and bear it no more. Praise the Lord! Praise the Lord, oh my soul…. Thank you so much for sharing, and God bless you! Audrey

    • Thank you Audrey, I am so glad! Thank you for the encouragement. You reminded me of why I put myself out there. Not everyone understands what it is like to grow up without God. To be the one to take the leap, and then try to bring as many of them with you as you can through all the drama, and through the process of finding your new self!

Leave a comment