THE STORY OF THE TREE

A MOMENT IN HEAVEN

THE STORY OF THE TREE

From the sand, grew a tree
What a strange place for it to be
The tide washed in, waves rushing inward
The crashing waves could be heard
The closer they got
What could this be, the tree thought
Before the tree knew what was happening, it was caught
By the waves and the current
Out into the deep blue ocean
It began to be taken, the tree shaken
From the sudden life changing experience
As it floated, the salt from the water began to dry it’s leaves
What is this? what is happening to me?
The tree thought, as it looked at the sky
Dark clouds began forming, the tree began to sigh
As the waves began to get rougher
A sign things were going to get a little tougher
Sprinkles of rain began to fall
The fresh water, the tree didn’t seem to mind at all
Until it really began to pour
Some of it’s leaves left torn
It was quite the storm
That was developing, Then came a monster wave
Carrying the tree back to the shore
It landed next to a rock
It’s kind of nice right here, the tree thought
Then sunk it’s roots into the ground
And came a sound, stay grounded next to me
Your house will never fall again.

Moral of the story, If life’s storms lead you to a Rock, your in a good place!!

They will be called oaks of righteousness,
a planting of the Lord
for the display of his splendor.

Colossians 2:7 – Rooted and built up in him, and established in the faith, as ye have been taught, abounding therein with thanksgiving.

Matthew 7:24-27 English Standard Version (ESV)

Build Your House on the Rock
24 “Everyone then who hears these words of mine and does them will be like a wise man who built his house on the rock. 25 And the rain fell, and the floods came, and the winds blew and beat on that house, but it did not fall, because it had been founded on the rock. 26 And everyone who hears these words of mine and does not do them will be like a foolish man who built his house on the sand. 27 And the rain fell, and the floods came, and the winds blew and beat against that house, and it fell, and great was the fall of it.”

Psalm 18

For the director of music. Of David the servant of the Lord. He sang to the Lord the words of this song when the Lord delivered him from the hand of all his enemies and from the hand of Saul. He said:

1 I love you, Lord, my strength.
2 The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;
my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge,
my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

4 thoughts on “THE STORY OF THE TREE

  1. You simply blow me away, for when I read one I think Oh this is the best one,and then I read today and say good grief this is the best one you just keep causing me to marvel. JLEHMAN1945I I love the symbolism. and the picture of course.

Leave a Reply

