SO COME

logo

SO COME

How do we understand the times
He said to look for the signs
Are they not everywhere
In the moments I stop and glare
At our world today, it’s easy to say
He is coming soon
Shall I look at it as gloom
Or a heart filled with joy
Shall my heart be poised
To greet Him, when He does
Shall I worry about this life
As a treasure to keep, like one does
With something their unwilling to let go of
Will I be ready when He is ready
Will I hold steady, to the truth I’ve come to know
The love I hold so true
So when it’s time, I will be ready for you
So come

5 thoughts on “SO COME

Leave a Reply

