TANGLED

PLANTING TREES

My heart cries, for you to know
The deepest parts of me
We’re tangled in this net
I long for you to see
It’s like yarn, in Knots
Your heart from me parts
From this tangled mess
If I could just untangle this
I might be able to reach you
I might be able to show you
I love you
Are these tangles impossible to undue
My heart, has never been more true
I know if we cut the line
It will set us free
Is that where I really want to be
I’d rather take the time
To unravel the tangles together
No matter how long it takes
Together we can mend our mistakes
There is one who can help us
I can’t do it alone
Understand, my heart you own
Tangled

2 thoughts on “TANGLED

Leave a Reply

