CONTINUALLY MADE NEW

rainbow1

CONTINUALLY MADE NEW

Have I listened to my deceitful heart
Have I allowed what we had to part
Have I judged what was yours to judge
Have I pushed you away, as I remain stuck in the mud
Because I didn’t hold up to my own expectations
I have wasted years, and hindered the relation
That was so dear to my heart
Was it all a trial to in part
Build the man you want me to be
Until now I had thought your love had changed towards me
Foolish to think your work was not enough
The prodigal in me, the diamond in the rough
This broken man, the damaged child, that you touched
Your love has stole my heart forever
For you my heart will endeavor
Whatever this life brings
Purchased an imperfect man you have
By your love and mercy, continually made new

7 thoughts on “CONTINUALLY MADE NEW

Leave a Reply

