DO YOU LOVE ME THREE TIMES

A MOMENT IN HEAVEN

1 Corinthians 13 New King James Version (NKJV)

The Greatest Gift, combined with poetry

Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels
But have not love
I have become sounding brass or a clanging cymbal
At times my heart can resemble the hardest stone
How can my heart be known, if covered and unknown
Might I find the courage, out from behind the rock I stand
He calls me out from hiding
Teaching me by His spirit, I’m abiding
In the boat as He sleeps, a storm comes, it creeps
He is not awakened, though my heart frightened and shaken
Out from the boat on the water He stands
From a whisper He calls, commands, Terrified, I step out
And then begin to sink, the storms He quiets, and takes my hand
Now on the rock I stand
I deny Him three times as the cock crows three times
On the beach, on the sand, He asks me my rhyme
Do you love me three times

7 thoughts on “DO YOU LOVE ME THREE TIMES

Leave a Reply

