THE GIFT OF A ROSE

gift of a rose_edited-2

This poem came sometime after my poem Full Of Roses. I was actually out pruning the roses in my garden when a nice breeze blew across my face. I closed my eyes and pictured Jesus again as the rose. I then began to see myself as a rose and Jesus as my Gardner. As I felt His Holy Spirit I couldn’t help but feel incredible joy. Knowing when He prunes my branches, the love that He puts into it. We are His joy, as He walks us through the breaking of ourselves, as He cuts off dead branches making room for new. The care He puts into us, knowing it is going to be painful but also knowing the love and care He pours over us in the process.

When we allow Jesus to do His inner and outer work with us, He is like the Potter shaping His most beloved piece of work. This work is the living work He created in His likeness to share everything of Himself. The deep intimate relationship He has with us individually is so beyond amazing. I was going through so much change during that time. I was reading a book on the vine and the branches as I was literally experiencing His deep work in me. Here I was trimming the roses and His Holy spirit comes upon me, to love on me. When I think about that I am overwhelmed by it, especially knowing the moment I shared with Him, He had you in mind. Isn’t that amazing? We truly are the body of Christ. What I shared with Him that day, He is now touching your heart with the truth of His incredible love for you. It is wonderful to share the truth of God in my life with you. I hope it truly blesses you. If you don’t think you could have this kind of relationship with Him you are wrong. He waits at the door of your heart, waiting for you to open it.

Philippians 3:20

20 But our citizenship is in heaven. And we eagerly await a Savior from there, the Lord Jesus Christ, 21 who, by the power that enables him to bring everything under his control, will transform our lowly bodies so that they will be like his glorious body.

God bless you, and may your life be filled with His presence. The gift of a rose can be purchased at www.fullofrosesinspirationals.com 

I want to let you know again, all proceeds from this ministry will go towards the leading of the Holy Spirit. Not only will you be blessed with theses beautiful pieces I have put together, but you will also help God expand His ministry. The internet doesn’t do these Framed inspiration’s Justus,  they are stunning in person.

23 thoughts on “THE GIFT OF A ROSE

  1. Isn’t it amazing how some people look and feel an experience and think of God and others experience the same but think of god-free emptiness. Thank you for sharing. It’s encouraging to know I’m not the only one who sees God in the things around me. God bless.

  2. Thank u ms rose poem person fer likin my song. Ive wrote these ditties since high school n soon will b 55 only to see the rose open n its beauty intended is heaven sent just as ur ministry is GODD BLESS General Hope…….

Leave a comment