ROYALTY

ROYALTY_edited-2

This poem has probably the most fascinating story of them all. When I first came up with the idea to put pictures to my poetry, I searched the internet for pictures with no prevail due to copy-writes. I started looking for photographers and realized they were going to cost more than It would be worth. I spoke to a friend of mine who had a similar camera to mine. He said he had some pictures from Hawaii he could send me and he did. The pictures were beautiful! That Is when I decided to take some pictures of my own. My first effort was of a cloud with the sun. I took about 75 shots and then sat down and went through them. What I saw was amazing! All of the pictures had a beam from the sun shining down to the cloud like a sword. As I looked deeper and closer I noticed In one picture a dove spreading It’s wings over the cloud. So I wrote a poem about It called heaven’s dove. I will share it in another post.

A few weeks later I was taking a picture of a white rose. I took about ten pictures and did the same thing. I went and looked through the pictures and to my amazement a second time, something showed up in one picture only, this time a Bee or so I thought. Knowing this just doesn’t happen I took attention. I started listening and looking to God for what He was saying to me by this.

I looked up Bee mythology and this is what I found.

Bee symbolism:

As the workers of the hive, bees are symbol of an industrious and prosperous community governed by the queen Bee. They have therefore symbolized all that is royal and imperial , in France and in ancient Egypt (associated with Râ, the Sun God). Three hundred gold bees were discovered in the tomb of Childeric I (on the year 481), which showed that the hive was the model of an absolute menarchy. Napoleon I used bees as a motif on all his carpets, as well as on his coronation robes.
As organizers of the universe between earth and sky, bees symbolize all vital principles, and embody the soul . In the Greek religion, the bee was sometimes identified with Demeter, the goddess of the earth and crops, who represented the soul sent to hell. The bee also symbolizes the soul that flies away from the body in the Siberian, Central Asian, and South American Indian traditions.
Bees also symbolize eloquence , speech, and intelligence . In Hebrew, the word for bee, Dbure, has its origins in the word Dbr, speech. They settled on the mouth of the child, Plato, ” announcing the sweetness of his enchanting soul ” (Pliny) and also settled also on the lips of Saint Ambrose, the patron-saint of beekeepers. According to Virgil, they have a grain of divine intelligence and the famous Pythia, the priestess of Apollo, was called “the bee of Delphi”. In some texts from India, the bee represents the spirit becoming intoxicated with the pollen of knowledge.

Because of its honey and its sting, the Bee is considered to be an emblem of Christ : it represents his mildness and mercy on one side and his justice on the other.

They symbolize all that is royal and imperial,and embody the soul,the spirit becoming intoxicated with the pollen of knowledge and Because of its honey and its sting, the Bee is considered to be an emblem of Christ : It represents his mildness and mercy on one side and his justice on the other.

I was In awe of what God was saying to me. Now when I looked at the Bee I saw Christ. Roses have also been a big part of my life because of the second poem Full Of Roses and its meaning. Notice the rose in this picture has already been planted, the old and wilted have already been removed. What is the Bee-Christ doing? The Bee is about to pollinate the rose which symbolizes something taking place in the spirit. Once the Bee is finished then comes the honey. Milk and honey flow like a stream through the promised land.

I began to look even closer at the Bee and I realized I had never seen a Bee quite like this one. I began searching the internet for this Bee. I could not find it anywhere, it was driving me crazy. I spoke to a friend of mine and he began to help me find it. I finally found it and to my disappointment it wasn’t a Bee at all, It was a Mimic Bee, an insect that disguises itself for survival.

I was upset and talking to my friend and his wife asked, “why is he upset?” and he explained as they laughed,” he is upset because it isn’t a real Bee.” I was down for a few days, I did not understand why God had me believe it was a Bee. Then one morning I was out front and unexpected the holly spirit came from behind me saying “Mimic Me, Mimic Me” I then understood Why He wanted me to see the Bee as Him originally.

In the parable of the talents Matthew 25:14 It talks about using your talents and if you don’t, what you have will be taken away and given to someone who already has. I believe God gave me a new talent that wasn’t being used in photography.

Be sure to visit my website www.fullofrosesinspirationals.com site currently under construction. or just click logo at blog. Thanks for visiting blessings!

One thought on “ROYALTY

  1. Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people think about worries that they just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks Charise Devonish

Leave a comment